What you get !!!

At Cricket Mauj, we always try our best to provide latest cricket updates including live cricket stream, live cricket score guide online for free. Live cricket score and after it full score cards are also provided for easy details. Stay tuned with us for updates.

CSK Conquers KKR in CLT20 2014: CSK vs KKR Final Scores (Full)

That was big match for both final opponents, and very big day for both also, for CSK to show their potential in Champions League T20 as they had never won any title in CLT20 and the opponent was KKR who had never lost a single match since last 15 matches.

KKR's Mystery man Sunil Narine was missing in KKR squad due to his action and it was CSK's Suresh Raina's day who turned the scenario and made the CSK the first time winner of CLT20. Suresh Raina also won the Golden bat award in CLT20.

csk wins clt20 2014 celebration photos

On winning the toss, M.S.Dhoni looked much confident to let KKR put a score first to chase it without the bowlings of Narine. Gambhir also told to take fielding first if they had won the toss.

Gambhir and Uthappa gave the great start to the KKR. Gambhir played first time CLT20 and score fifty with a good strike rate. Uthappa at the other hand also gave good support. At the end of 20 overs, KKR was able to stand on 180 with the fast knock of Yusuf Pathan and Manish Pandey.

Negi took the 5 wicket which some how seemed turning point for KKR as they were easily believed to go beyond 200 yesterday. Star sports live stream showed the final match online also.

Also check: India vs West Indies Live Streaming (Live Updates)

Final Scores:

Chennai Innings - 185/2 (18.3 overs)

Dwayne Smithb Pat Cummins8520160.0
Brendon McCullumc ten Doeschate b Y Pathan393041130.0
Suresh Rainanot out1096268175.8
MS Dhoni (c & wk)not out231412164.3
6(b - 0 w - 4, nb - 0, lb - 2)
185(18.3 Overs, 2 Wickets)
Did not bat:Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Pawan Negi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma
Pat Cummins303210210.7
Andre Russell20140007.0
Kuldeep Yadav404400011.0
Piyush Chawla303800012.7
Suryakumar Yadav30210007.0
Yusuf Pathan3.30341029.7
1Dwayne Smith9/10.5
2Brendon McCullum127/213.1

Kolkata Innings - 180/6 (20 overs)

BattingOut DescRB4s6sSR
Robin Uthappa (wk)st Dhoni b Negi393241121.9
Gautam Gambhir (c)c B McCullum b R Jadeja805273153.8
Jacques Kallisc Nehra b Negi140025.0
Manish Pandeyc B McCullum b Negi321922168.4
Yusuf Pathannot out20921222.2
Ryan ten Doeschatest Dhoni b Negi01000.0
Suryakumar Yadavc Nehra b Negi02000.0
Andre Russellnot out2200100.0
6(b - 0 w - 3, nb - 1, lb - 2)
180(20 Overs, 6 Wickets)
Did not bat:Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Pat Cummins
Ashish Nehra405401013.5
Mohit Sharma30270019.0
Ravichandran Ashwin30260008.7
Pawan Negi40225015.5
Ravindra Jadeja40251006.2
Dwayne Bravo202400112.0
1Robin Uthappa91/110.5
2Jacques Kallis97/212.1
3Gautam Gambhir136/316.2
4Manish Pandey159/418.1
5Ryan ten Doeschate161/518.3
6Suryakumar Yadav161/618.5

CSK started with a dull beginning as Smith had to go back to pavilion in the first over itself. But, Now Raina was on the crease to fit the winning flag of CSK in the Bengaluru ground. He was unstoppable and scored blasting 109* runs and took the CSK to the great win. Thousand of viwers also enjoyed the match on crictime on our site

Photo Credit: Ron Gaunt / Sportzpics/


Post a Comment

Like us on Facebook !!!

Sponsored Links