Sri Lanka replaced their Captain in T20 World Cup

Updates and Details for Sri Lanka replaced their Captain in T20 World Cup:

Angelo Mathews, who is Sri Lanka’s Test Skipper, has been selected for the captain of the Sri Lankan team for the T20 World Cup which starts in India on Today. He is replaced with Lasith Malinga, who stepped down as skipper on Monday.

Sri Lankan team played poor cricket in Asia Cup in Bangladesh because of Sri Lanka has removed the selected players in T20 World Cup. Mathew was below par in the Asua Cup, his experience tilted the scales in his favours. Sri Lanka is hoping to have Malinga in their first match which will be played on the 17th March 2016. But the participation of Malinga in the T20 World Cup is also doubtful because he played only one match in the Asia Cup and rested a troublesome left knee for most of the tournament.

Also Check: ICC World T20 2016 Schedule, Venue, Date, Time, Cricket World Cup Live Streaming, Score, Highlights 2016

Sri Lanka has made two changes in their squad till now. Lahiru Thirimanne and Suranga Lakmal have replaced with Jeffery Vandersay and Niroshan Dickwella.

Here is the New Squad of Sri Lanka for T20 World Cup:

Angelo Mathews (Capt), Dushmantha Chameera, Dinesh Chndimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Tillakarantne Dilshan, RanganaHerath, Shehan Jayasuriya, Chamara Kapugedera, Nuwan Kulaseakara, Lasith Malinga, Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Dasun Shanaka, Milinda Siriwardana, Suranga Lakmal

Stay tuned with us for more updates and keep browsing our site.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: